Tom Wilken’s Book

Tom Wilken has written an excellent book for men seeking to heal the effects of childhood sexual abuse. It is titled “Rebuilding Your House of Self-Respect.”

In his book, Wilken outlines ten stages of recovery:

  1. Denial
  2. Confused Awareness
  3. Reaching Out
  4. Redefining Masculinity
  5. Anger
  6. Depression
  7. Clarity of Feeling & Emotions
  8. Regrouping
  9. Spiritually
  10. Moving On

A summary of each stage can be found at:


Mr. Wilken is generously offering a limited number of copies of “Rebuilding Your House of Self-Respect.” through this website for only the cost of shipping ($10 for shipping in North America). If you live outside of North America, please email us to confirm shipping costs to your location. Payment is accepted via Paypal. You can also download a free copy from

If you’re from an agency and want multiple copies of Mr. Wilken’s book, email us at Please include your mailing address and how many books you want so that we may confirm the cost of shipping.

FREE COPIES of Mr. Wilken’s book, from that limited supply, may be picked up in Bloor and Jane area of Toronto — a short walk from Jane subway station. If you wish to schedule pick-up, please email us so arrangements can be made for a time that is convenient for all.

Be assured that, even though a survivor of sexual abuse has no reason to be ashamed, the book will be shipped and wrapped with your privacy in mind.